CamoPak Pattern Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.09 from 23 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Be Patient and good things will come (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Brian M Marietta GA US
  I completed a UrbanMirage camo pak kit on a co-workers Mossberg 500 and matching Maglight. The results were outstanding, but time consuming. Give yourself a full weekend to do the job right for three color patterns or more. Have a sharp exacto knife handy for cuts and placing decals for color 2. Watch out for overspray on female templates during the accent color phase. Prep takes longer than actual painting. I had two old Maglights to test techniques on and use up extra paint.
Camp kit is great (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Jerry smith Carmel Ny US
  Great product. Easy to use and great results! Looks professional and very cool. After first results I have ordered twice again. I'm waiting on more cord right now! Buy it, you won't be disappointed
Tiger stripe camopak (1/5) Dec 13, 2012 Chris Northern Cal Ca US
  The tigerstripe cammo pack didn't work out too well for me. It seemed like there were a lot of cards with very small amount of camo patterns to peel off of them. It definately didn't seem to fill out my AR very well. I ended up using masking tape and ripping it into my own patterns which worked out better. The Dura coat however is an excellent product and very easy to use. I used an airbrush that I had laying around that I paid $9 for at Harbor Freight and it came out very good. I will be buying more Dura Coat to do some other rifles once I decide what pattern/colors I want to do them in.
Fantastic!!! (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Wesley Reese Kernersville NC US
  So simple to use. Love that no 2 firearms will be the same.
camopak pattern kit (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Terry Petersen Cedar City ut US
  The digital stencil was hard to keep on the gun. I had to spray the gun white first and then pink. I took a lot of effort to keep the stencil in place after the first coat. I liked the way the Dura coat went on ,the issuse was with the stencil. Not sure I would use that kit again
Just another Gunsmith (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mike Martindale KANSAS CITY Ka US
  I recently used the "Vietnam Tiger Stripe" CamoPak on my .30cal M1 Carbine. This was the first time I had used any Dura-coat product,and I can tell you for sure...It was easy. Honestly,the hardest part was prepping the rifle.
I had enough left over to do my 1911 and the blade of my Knife. The only thing I didn't like, was the stencil from the first layer let the adhesive residu on the weapon (very sticky) I finally removed it with out damage to the duracoat. I will use this stuff again,and reccomend it to all of my customers.
Camo kit with sprayer (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 G Davis Rayville Mi US
  The camo kit was easy to use and had enough paint to finish my Uzi and my Mac. Both cam out great, the finish is durable and although it takes a while to completely cure, it was ready to handle within several hours. I would recommend this coating to any hobbyist or pro. That said, the aerosol sprayer that comes with it is the biggest POS I have ever tried to spray with. Go to Harbor Freight and spend 15.00 on the small gravity fed touch up gun and you will be very satisfied, assuming you have an average ability to paint! Spend the extra two dollars for insurance on the gun from Harbor Freight, it is a cheap throw away gun, but you can get a brand new one for free with the insurance. Duracoat should send these guns out instead of that aerosol sprayer.
AK-47 camo job (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jason Green Lynn Haven FL US
  My dad and built two AK-47s from parts kits to celebrate my 18th birthday. I chose the Barbed Wire CamoPak to paint my gun. I had no problems at all, and my gun came out great! I would highly recommend your products to anyone wanting to paint their firearm. The product is easy to use, and when applied by the directions, you can't go wrong.
Multi kit (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Timothy Zerbel Mishawaka IN US
  Make no mistake this is an EXCEPTIONAL color match to Crye Multicam. Although the pattern advertised is slightly different, 6 colors match Multi-cam perfectly. To create an exact duplicate, Multi-cam requires a 7th lighter green color (use white and mix with light green to obtain the correct shade. The kit for me contained enough paint to complete 4 1/2 full rifles. This paint sticks like glue when the part is properly prepped and DEGREASED THOUROUGHLY!!!! I painted the inside of a registered M16 and fired nearly 1000 rounds through the receiver on full auto before DuraCoat started showing signs of wear which one would expect even from anodized aluminum. One thing to note: Don't let the color of the wet paint fool you. It will be exact when dry.
* Plus: Excellent color match, Excellent Durability, Thin enough not to affect tolerances on picatinny rails, easy to apply and a true matte finish if you take the time to read the destructions, Mixes with all other Duracoat colors.
Minus: Color pak could be improved for Multi-cam with the addition of a 7th lighter color for the light spots of Multicam.

Lauer, Your prices are a little outrageous! $14.00 for 8 oz of thinner??? You should be paying us to use it! Step out of the spray booth sometime and clear the fumes from your heads. Secondly I ordered FLAT DARK Earth one time and got a Definite Coyote brown. Ide love your service department to call me about it. I figured it would change a bit when dry and NOPE.....Coyote Brown Product opened and used I didn't figure to get anywhere. Nothing dark about it. Would I use it again? Bottom line is I would but the product is overvalued and it bothers me because I know what good paint costs. Top grade CARC is 200 bucks a GALLON. As a professional painter the high price makes it unreasonable for the average professional to make it worth my time. As an individual, I would paint my own firearms with DuraCoat exclusively but be bitter about the price.
Snow twig (2/5) Jan 5, 2013 Brett Pasquarella Dripping Springs Te US
  You can't cover an entire rifle(AK) in white with only 2 oz., the kit needs to provide a 4oz bottle and 2 oz of the other 3 colors. Had to buy another bottle of white 4 oz and another $16 shipping to be able to finish the project. The desert kit I bought last year gave you 4 oz of tan, 2 oz or brown, and 2oz desert mint and it worked out perfect on a Saiga 12 gauge. Even had enough left over to paint the 12 round drum and a red dot optic.

Back to previous page

1 2 3