Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.69 from 203 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
poor quality (1/5) Oct 10, 2015 Justin Herrera Nacogdoches tx US
  Very unhappy they way my gun turned out. Not the quality I was hoping it would be. The preval sprayer that came with the kit had no pressure. The spray just kind of dripped out. Wasted all the product. I would not recommend the kit.
Worked but not enough. (2/5) Aug 22, 2015 Justin Paetow Coopers mills ma US
  worked ok. barely enough in a can to coat a single firearm sufficiently. but otherwise worked fine.
Mr. salary (2/5) Sep 28, 2013 Hubert Salary Corona CA US
  The spray nozzle is not efficient. It is difficult to control the speed and amount of paint that comes out. This results in runs and uneven spray patterns. The quality of the product is excellent (paint) but the tool used to deliver it is crap. Next time I will buy a decent air brush sprayer.
Shake and Spray (2/5) Jun 15, 2013 Douglas Kollar Hammond In US
  Using the shake and spray kit is a no-go. The sprayer puts out too much paint and runs are common. If the system could make the spray finer it would be much better.
I now use an airbursh to apply the paint.
Waste of time (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 brandon lincoln ne US
  I purchased the shake n spray kit thinking we could get multiple guns done faster, however, when I tried using the sprayer it was really blotchy and did not spray smoothly at all. It sprayed out in globs. I ended up with an uneven job so we removed it all as best we could and resprayed with an airbrush. Waste of time. The duracoat itself was great and all of the guns turned out looking really good with the airbrush.
Hmmmmm (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mark Anderson Overland Park KS US
  First application went on like a dream. Second and Third application went on pretty thick and gloppy. I would recommend using an airbrush for a more even and controlled spray. Ended up just taking the finish off and continue my search.
Shake and spray (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 sean mulvihill elbert co US
  Paint good but sprayer does not spray a nice even coat. Works much beter in automotive touchup sprayer.
Shake N Spray (3/5) Dec 3, 2016 Carter Powell Prineville Or US
 

Normally this spray can is hard to beat. The tip sprays out a perfect pattern and works like a charm. This can seemed not full from the start and I barely had enough material to finish a barrel and a receiver. I sure wish they would put a little more paint in the spray can. Glad I had some from a previous two part kit and was able to use that to finish up the small parts. You can't beat the quality of the material though.
Great Paint, Horrendous Sprayer (3/5) Jul 14, 2014 Dave Pe
  I should have done what other suggested and use a compressor/paint gun. The preval sprayer that comes with this package is a unbelievable PoS. Spray was inconsistent and the paint came out very thick and splotchy.
not bulletproof (3/5) Mar 10, 2013 John Dye Holland MI US
  I was kind of hoping for a finish that would stick without scratching. But after 4 weeks of curing when it came time to rivet and assemble my AK47 and AMD65 The finish easily scratched, chipped and came right off when I installed rivets and safety selector. The guns are looking thoroughly battle beaten even though they haven't had a round put through them. It appears both of my guns will need refinishing now.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21