Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.69 from 203 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Guncrazy78 (5/5) May 5, 2016 John LeBlanc Newville PA US
  Worked great, great directions, great color. I would recommend this product to anyone.
shake n spray matt blk (5/5) Apr 30, 2016 Steven Paul Long Beach CA US
  This is the easiest way to coat a surface that may take possible abuse and wear. It is so easy to follow instruction and coat any surface you want. Follow YouTube video by company owner and you cant go wrong. I've purchased 4 cans for several different projects I've done and have not had any problems coating any project.
Easy as spray-painting... (5/5) Apr 25, 2016 Charles Roger Fish El Paso Te US
  I used the 'kit' on the slides of four of my 9mm pistols.
Prep was easy.
Mixing was easy.
Application and appearance afterwards looks professional!
Now I am just interested in learning how durable the finish is.
Excellent Product (5/5) Apr 5, 2016 Clive Pace Henderson NV US
  It is truly pleasing to come across a company that not only makes the product in USA, but also delivers exactly what it says in the promotional and instruction material.
As a first time user, I was both excited and terrified to start - According to the web site, once you let Duracoat harden, it is next to impossible to remove, so One needs be sure to get it right the first time.
Following instructions exactly (but reducing amounts so as to get a somewhat matte finish and not to use it all up on just one weapon), this was a breeze and came out exactly as desired. I couldn't be happier!
I did stray a tad in trying to get the masking 'glue' off and used alcohol rather than mineral spirits (of which I had none) and discovered that alcohol will mar the finish even fourteen hours after application. Luckily, I tried this on an area which would be covered by the grips, so it was of little consequence (and I buffed that up a couple of days later anyway). Stick with the instructions... Use mineral spirits!
Not surprisingly, once assembled, I placed the weapon in a lovely cushioned container and will not play with it until full cure time has elapsed (the instructions tell me that it takes 30 days to fully cure... I am a believer in their instructions! :-)
All in all, I can only praise the product, the instructions and the result (not to mention that it was delivered super-quick too).
Many thanks to all those that work so hard bringing this to market - A job well done and a superb product.
Thanks again.
Regards,
Clive Pace
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 26, 2016 Lionel Hatt Killeen TX US
  I went by the instructions and it came out perfect and I am no pro at all. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Can in a Can (5/5) Mar 13, 2016 Darren Petro East Alton Il US
  Great stuff. I've done three project now, works great and I believe much better than using air brush. The Ultra Flat is fantastic in black and olive drab. Holds perfectly when subject to heat and cleaning agents. A strong recommend.
mr john (5/5) Feb 20, 2016 john balliet augres mi US
  I really love duracoat, the shake and spray kit is so easy to use. the coating dries fast and it remains a hard and durable and lasts forever.i like the tactical flat colors work great with military rifles.
AR fanatic (5/5) Jan 23, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy directions,matched my AR furniture perfectly.love the site and the product!!!!
Great Product (4/5) Dec 19, 2015 Martin Mojarro Castaic Ca US
  Easy to use but the only complaint is the sprayer did sputter a little bit. Just waiting to test the durability.
First time using product (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Keith Tampa FL US
  It went on without any problem. I had very little experience with spray on finish. Best suggestion I can give is to spray a thin coat at first to prevent running, let dry a bit and add a bit to complete the coverage.

After baking, the finish is amazing. Hard, smooth and very professional in appearance. Looks like it came from the factory! I am totally satisfied with this and look forward to using it again.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21