Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.69 from 203 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Easy Peasy (5/5) Aug 10, 2013 Jason R Shelby Mi
  Follow the easy instructions and you will have a professional looking finish. This stuff is tough, easily cleaned and just absolutely looks fantastic. I did my Mosin Nagant in gray with a sweet Boyds thumbhole stock..and everytime I pull it out at the range I get asked who coated the rifle for me. I just smile and say I did, and then the questions and compliments come. Awesome product!!! Will use again!!
Great product (5/5) Aug 5, 2013 M Gutz Covina CA US
  Wow. Easy to use. Great results. I couldn't be happier. Thanks
first time (5/5) Aug 3, 2013 Clair Anderson Bellingham Mi US
  Used it to redo a 870 express youth model, very pleased. Gave it 4 light coats to avoid runs turned out great. Could have done another with what was left over. Will use again!
Remy 700 (4/5) Aug 3, 2013 Nate VanHart Conklin NY US
  I ordered Magpul Flat Dark Earth and Wilderness Mirage Tan. Both items arrived on time and near to perfect working order. The one issue I had was with the Preval spray can. I followed the instructions to a tee, and after making several passes the can continued to spray it's cold mist-- minus the paint. It made me quite nervous for a minute or two, and then the paint propelled clean and easy and kept in perfect working order through to its expiration. I had enough in one jar with the FDE to do what I needed to do on both my AK-47 and Remington 700 22-250. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience, and the end result of the product looks positively professional, not to mention tough as nails when exercised in field operations. I'm anticipating the purchase of another weapon just so I can try another Duracoat set. Be careful; it's addicting.
My firearm looks new (5/5) Jul 30, 2013 Dave G. Las Vegas NV US
  I used the Tactical Ultra Flat Black to refinish an old 9mm that worked well but looked a bit rough. I stripped the finish with a wire wheel brush on my drill, then used some 600 grit wet/dry sandpaper to dry sand it to a smooth finish. I used the stripper/degreaser to clean the parts to be finished and then sprayed 2 nice even coats on them with 20 minutes in between coats. The finished product looks and feels great. Excellent product for the cost and not difficult if you are capable of disassembling and reassembling your firearm and spray painting.
jrkenterprises (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 John Krenz carpentersville il US
  This was my second try with the shake n spray kit. This time knowing what to expect and how thin of coats to lay down, it turned out much better. Kit was enough to do all the pieces of a completely disassembled sub 2000. Turned out very nice. Will definitely keep using it since my application gets better every time.
Outstanding results! (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 Jarrett Krupp East Meadow Ne US
  Painted the wood stock & forgrip on my rifle & it came out perfect. The matte black color I purchased looks awsome & took to the wood even better than I thought. Very pleased with the outcome, to say the least. I even had enough paint leftover to paint 3 steel magazines. They came out looking awsome as well. Thanks for producing such a great product.
shake n spray kit review (5/5) Jun 24, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  this is the third duracoat kit i bought and i'm still amazed by this product! very easy to use and the finish is awesome! i'v refinished a total of seven guns with this product and everyone that sees them thinks they are brand new or arsenal refinished!
cajun (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 Anonymous
  Great product !!! Will definitely order more !!!
POLICE OFFICER 24YR ACTIVE (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 RANDY BAKER COLUMBUS IN US
  I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANY LAW ENFORCEMENT CONSIDERING REFINISHING ANY WEAPONS TO TRY THE DURA COAT " SHAKE N SPRAY" ULTRA FLAT TACTICAL BLK. I PURCHASED 2 KITS ( ENOUGH TO DO 2 REMINGTON POLICE PUMPS WITH ABOUT 2 OZ LEFT OVER, SAVE IT ) AND WAS SO PLEASED I ORDERED 2 MORE OF THE SAME AND DID 3 PISTOL GRIP SHOT GUNS OF MY OWN. IF YOU BREATHE YOU CAN DO THIS. CHECK THE PRODUCT OUT ON "YOU TUBE", ITS VERY EFFECTIVE AND GIVES AN OLD WARRIOR NEW LIFE. RANDY BAKER SNR PTLM 114

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21