Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.69 from 203 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Chorizo (5/5) Apr 26, 2013 Mitchell A. Jaurena Meridian Id US
  I just painted a stainless steel Ruger 77 with an aluminum Leupold scope. Prep for the painting is easy enough and the kit is so easy to use it is almost foolproof. At a price that truly makes it a use it and dump it kit, there is no clean-up and no fuss. Very impressed with the ease of use and the quality of the paint job.
German Flectarn Black (5/5) Apr 13, 2013 James A. Chesapeake VA US
  Just as described, a superdark purple-black. I sprayed my Yugo SKS and ATI Dragonov stock with it. Looks super and I'm sure it will last. Be patient and follow the instructions, it will turn out great.
Shotgun (4/5) Apr 11, 2013 Henry Bergeron Centerville Lo US
  Very easy, The prep of the gun took up the most time. Had a run to start off, but sprayed some degreaser on a rag and wiped it off, plenty paint to make up for the error. The finish is very hard. Made an old gun look new.
TINKER2013 (5/5) Apr 6, 2013 LEE R CASON BLACKSHEAR GE GE
  THIS IS A EXCELLENT KIT, I BELIEVE AN IDIOT COULD USE IT. TURNED OUT GREAT, REWORKED 1911 AUTO ORDANANCE...NOT THE CRAPPY KAHR ARMS, BUT THE REAL DEAL. I AM VERY HAPPY, AND WILL BE USING DURA-COAT ON ALL MY FIREARMS.
awsome (5/5) Mar 30, 2013 thomas canady lebanon tn US
  This stuff is BADA$$!!! easy to use, and looks amazing!
pretty good (4/5) Mar 29, 2013 Adam Birdsong Tucson AZ US
  Finished using the Shake 'n Spray kit Tactical Foliage Green on my Rem 870. Make sure to practice a few passes on something else to get the hang of the sprayer. It worked pretty well but there were a few issues with the sprayer not being consistent. It seemed to even out upon drying. I would recommend just buying the paint and getting an Airbrush for a more consistent spray. Besides one run, my fault, it looks pretty good. The color was a few shades lighter than shown on the website being more of a light-grey than greenish. The kit came with every thing needed but you need to purchase reducer if you want to reuse the sprayer. there was probably enough to do 2 Shotgun receivers and barrels. I did about 5 coats and a fiberglass rake and still have a little left. Over all a good product.
sonny mullins (5/5) Mar 28, 2013 sonny mullins sherwood ar US
  this was my first time to use this product, but it was very easy to apply,thumbs up.
shake n spray kit (4/5) Mar 23, 2013 Joshua Deyak Lakeville MA US
  i was impressed with it, colors came out great, simple instructions, would be nice for smaller doses bought some desert warrior tan and only used 25% of the bottle so it was kinda a waist but besides that awesome product
SHAKE N SPRAY (5/5) Mar 18, 2013 DRM53 Pompano Beach FL US
  I love tinkering with my guns. Thia was my first attempt at refinishing. All I can say is WOW. Just followed the directions and achieved a perfect finish! My Ballaster-Molina will now live another 60 years, at least! Can't wait for my next project!
DRM
H&R Revolver (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 Mark Sedro Woolley WA US
  Had an old H&R revolver that was pretty rough looking so we decide it was a good trail for this kit. Turned out great, the spray is not as good as an airbrush but does an acceptable job. Would recommend to a friend, hardest part is taping off the parts not to be sprayed. Also sprayed an AR & and a double barrel shotgun. Plenty of product for all 3 guns with some left over for touch up

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21