Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.69 from 203 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
shake n spray review (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  i love the shake n spray kits! i'v bought two so far. the first was in colt gray and i refinished an m1911 .45 and an egyptian helwan 9mm. they came out so good i decided to order again and was amazed at the amount of guns i could refinish with just one kit! the second was in combat green and following the instructions i applied three coats to each gun and refinished an m1 garand, a shotgun, a mosin nagant m9130 rifle, a romanian ak47 and a ttc tokarev pistol as well as a garand bayonet all with just one kit!!! they all came out beautiful!!! i'll definately be buying more!
Jack Webb (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 Jack Webb Baton Rouge La US
  The best product on the market for do it yourself gun refinishing. I have a Berreta model 96 that I have tried to refinish with other products without success. It is now a gun to be proud of.
oNgoGsLvLwskxJf (5/5) Mar 11, 2013 Marilia dBekLdpvQbTIJVISJ qa BY
  Perhaps you have had be contributing extra trinniag videos for your personal information sites to maintain the targeted visitors way more interested? After all Individuals explained car section of yours also it had been quite excellent look at Internet marketing really a visible pupil,I stumbled upon in which being more useful properly figure out the way breaks down to! Everyone loves just what every person will almost always be upwards too. These ingenious operate in addition to credit reporting! Carry on the greater performs men Ive extra everybody in order to my blogroll. This is often a great article thanks for talking over that helpful facts.. Let me go to your web site often for a lot of most recent release.
not bulletproof (3/5) Mar 10, 2013 John Dye Holland MI US
  I was kind of hoping for a finish that would stick without scratching. But after 4 weeks of curing when it came time to rivet and assemble my AK47 and AMD65 The finish easily scratched, chipped and came right off when I installed rivets and safety selector. The guns are looking thoroughly battle beaten even though they haven't had a round put through them. It appears both of my guns will need refinishing now.
Awesome product! (5/5) Mar 3, 2013 Joe Abene Rockford Il US
  This product is awesome! I wasn't sure how well the sprayer was gonna work,This was my first time trying anything like this and was kinda nervous I'd mess my firearm up. This product worked great! Super easy to use and my gun looks great! Got in all the nooks and cranies with no runs! Will definitely be buying more! I'd recommend this for sure! Can't beat the price and result! Thanks Hout/Duracoat!
Mosin Nagant Stock (5/5) Feb 16, 2013 Robert White San Diego CA US
  I bought an old Mosin Nagant M91/30. The wood stock was pretty much not worth stripping and finishing due to dents chips and scratches in the wood. After a lot of searching on the internet, I happened on Duracoat. I studied it for a while and saw some of the great how-to short films about applying your product on you tube. I bought the "Shake and Spray" kit for my wood stock. After filling all of the pits, scratches and holes, I applied the Duracoat finish to the wood stock. They were right, this product is not only easy to use but a 60 year old novice like me accomplished a near professional job on my gun stock. There were only two small runs in the finish and when the finish cured, you could not tell that they were there at all. Now my Mosin Nagant looks like a nice hunting gun. Thanks Duracoat, I may even decide to add other colors to the gun now.
rangerbill (4/5) Feb 16, 2013 william dorsey Bowie AZ US
  not quite as neat as an air brush but it works great for single color apps.
Shake N Spray Kit (4/5) Feb 2, 2013 Stephen I. Drass W Bridgewater. Ma US
  I loved the product it was very easy to use it sprayed well and the finish was great. I would like to see something supplied with it to mix only portions in case you don't want to use it all at once. Other than that fabulous. I would give it five stars if you supplied some thing for measuring smaller portion.
nice and easy (5/5) Jan 20, 2013 dinkb Clarksville TX US
  I have used this product to paint 4 AR-15's, 1 Rem model 700 with a scope and an old Rem 870 and it is great. ! can worked in covering an AR, the 700 and the 870. Very easy to mix and colors are just what I was hoping for in each case.
The only thing I wish different would be a way to save the excess (the 3 other AR's were each a different color and it only took about 1/3 to 1/2 of the product.) Unfortunately I couldn't think of anything at the time to use the rest of it and the excess paint hardened up in the jar and I felt like I had wasted it.
I will continue to use this when ever I need to do a fancy color job, like the pink zebra stripe or blue spider web pattern on my wife and daughter's AR's. Or a regular camo pattern or solid paint job.
Durabake, best thing since sliced bread (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 S Jacobs Port orange Fl US
  First off let me say, i tried the durabake gloss black finish on a mossberg 12 barrel. Ive done a lot of porting and ramping and polishing in the past but Ive never tried any refinishing, not even blueing. Originally i thought i had ordered the spray can but i had orderd the bottle that requires an airbrush, my mistake no big deal. airbrush at harbor freight 9.99 ran it off my shop compressor, problem solved.
I was gettin a bit concerned at first as ive never airbrushed anything. i degreased the barrel, and scuffed it with a steel wool pad then degreased it again. took a whole 10 mins. now the fun part. i played with the airbrush for a minute setting the spray how i thought it should be and sprayed the barrel. i had some hooks already set up in the oven hanging from the top rack.i used a rod through the barrel extending out each end which sat in the two hooks so nothing actually touched the barrel. Finally, 20 mins later the finished result, absolutly beautiful, no blemishes or anything, i love this stuff. the barrel wasnt even cooled yet and im digging in my closet looking to see which other guns i want to refinish next. after thinking about the airbrush some, Im glad i made the mistake of not getting the spray can, i dont know if the spray cans are like spray paint but i always seem to get a run with spray cans, maybe the durabake stuff is different but i know the airbrush works great with durabake. Ive got a pair of 1911s set out im going to two tone next and Im thinking about the camo stuff for my styre hs 50 bmg if i can figure out a oven big enough.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21