Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.69 from 203 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake and spray (5/5) Dec 14, 2012 mark los angeles ca US
  Great product, the coating has held up well. Make sure you prep whatever your painting well and you will get great results. Getting ready to do several more projects. Thanks
Collector, Amateur Refinisher (5/5) Dec 14, 2012 H.Gonzalez Miami Fl US
  Your product was easy to use. Preparation is the key4oz kit easily does 2 rifles. Wear is good paint lays flat with a satin sheen.
Did a K31 and M48 for all weather protection with no shine Will buy again.
shake n spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 micah barnette inman so US
  really easy to apply, looks awesome, seems to be a reliable and durable coating.
i shoot alot but clean alot and color has not faded or wiped off when cleaning.
i have used 4 of these kits and have yet to run into any issues.
most time consuming and agrivating thing is trimming tape to cover areas that are not getting coated.

but love the duracoat kits. inexpensive, easy and great results
Duracoat, Black Oxide (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Charles Chapman Alpine CA US
  This system was exactly what I needed for my Saiga conversion. In fact the color, black oxide, was almost a perfect match for the black pre-existing on my Saiga. There was enough paint to coat several firearms. Unfortunately I mixed it all in one batch and had no plans for extra. The spray system worked flawlessly and I now have a very well coated weapon.
Easy to use, durable finish (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Aldrich Escondido CA US
  I used the Shake N Spray kit to paint an AK. The kit included everything I needed, and was extremely easy to use. The spray went on very smooth with no runs, and it is more durable than the original finish that was on the weapon.
The only complaint is that one of the colors I ordered was not quite the color I was expecting from the website pictures, but that's to be expected when viewing something on a monitor.
Great Product, Iffy Sprayer (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Paul Smith Austin Tx US
  I have ordered Houts Dura-Coat many times and will continue to do so. The Dura-Coat product is fantastic! I could not be any happier with the toughness and look of Dura-Coat. However, the sprayer that comes with the "Shake-n-Spray" kit (PreVal) is pretty hit or miss. I have had some of the PreVal sprayers work amazing, some of them will not spray smoothly. Price on the included sprayer is a little high too...I have found Home Depot sells the sprayer with bottle for $5, and w/o the bottle for $3.50.
If you are looking for a gun coating that will hold up to abuse and is impervious to solvents, get some Dura-Coat.
shake & Spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 jeff reimonenq murrieta CA US
  I used shake & spray on my rifle . Product worked great , it's lighter in color than it looks when I ordered .I bought desert warrior tan & coyote beish the tan was so lite I didn't use it , for a small mistake wait an hour to fix . I can see that one guy that doesn't pay attention really messing up his project. READ DIRECTIONS CAREFULLY .
Mr. BLG (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Barry Gaddis Waleska Ge US
  Excellent product. When you read and fully follow the application instructions correctly, you can attain a superior finish. Do not rush the process. As is so with most events of value in life....the degree of quality you seek will coincide with the degree of preparation you invest.
Waste of time (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 brandon lincoln ne US
  I purchased the shake n spray kit thinking we could get multiple guns done faster, however, when I tried using the sprayer it was really blotchy and did not spray smoothly at all. It sprayed out in globs. I ended up with an uneven job so we removed it all as best we could and resprayed with an airbrush. Waste of time. The duracoat itself was great and all of the guns turned out looking really good with the airbrush.
First time user (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Russell Dion Allen Te US
  Outstanding finish! Product was easy
to use and apply. I'm gonna buy another
kit and do an AR.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21